Cynthia Morrison Loses Agona West NPP Parliamentary Primary

The incumbent Member of Parliament  for Agona West, Hon. Cynthia Morrison has lost the NPP parliamentary primary held on Saturday, April 13.

She garnered 152, while, Christopher Arthur, polled 240 to become the Parliamentary Candidate.

Ben Yamoah polled 221, Yawson Otoo also had 168 and Joseph Afrankwa grabbed 155 votes.

Supporters of Christopher Arthur were seen jubilating after the election.

There was a single voting centre located at Otabilkrom Astroturf, Agona Swedru.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *